Talal bin Abdul Aziz Al Saud

Prince Talal bin Abdul Aziz Al Saud (1350/1931-), Prince John is the son of King Abdul Aziz’s sons. He held several government posts in Saudi Arabia. Claiming the free Princes movement which demanded the establishment of a parliamentary constitutional rule in the country, and the ruling family on governance, equality between men and women.

In 1958 founded with four of his brothers Princes liberal movement due to the tensions between King Saud and Prince Faisal, the movement advocated the establishment of a constitutional provision and parliamentary dimensions of the ruling family of statecraft. After the founding of the movement left Saudi Arabia to Egypt and host President Gamal Abdel Nasser, who was against the monarchy, and the King Saud withdrew diplomatic passport. He remained resident in Egypt until he was allowed to return during the reign of King Faisal in the non-interference in the Affairs of the State and governance.

On 16 November 2011 announced his resignation from the pledge of allegiance, and he announced to King Abdullah, his resignation comes three weeks after the appointment of his half-brother Prince Nayef as Crown Prince. After the death of Prince Nayef and the King Abdullah appointed Crown Prince Salman said that pledge was not invited to the meeting to consult on the appointment, said that Arabic monarchies must change to the constitutional monarchies of the kingdoms no longer keeps pace with the times, he predicted the collapse of the Soviet Union, Saudi

A number of positions and memberships in a number of associations and organizations:
President of the Arab Gulf program for United Nations development organizations (AGFUND).
The President of the Arab Council for childhood and development.
Chairman of the Board of Trustees for Arabic network for NGOs.
Chairman of the Board of Trustees for Arabic women’s Centre for training and research.
Chairman of the Board of Trustees for Arabic Open University.
Honorary President of the Saudi Association for education and rehabilitation.
Honorary President of the Saudi society of family and community medicine and head of the honorary members.
Honorary President of the Ameen rihani Institute in Washington.
Honorary President of ebsar charity for rehabilitation and disability service.
Honorary President of the WTO unit, Centre for discrimination.
Saudi Arabia’s Ambassador to France.
Member of the Mentor Foundation Board of Trustees.
Founding member of the independent Commission on international humanitarian issues.
Member of the Association of the Pasteur Institute in Paris.
Member of the Arab Thought Forum.
UNESCO Special Envoy for water.
The Special Envoy of UNICEF.

مكتبة الصور

مكتبة الفيديو

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Flag Counter

طلال بن عبد العزيز آل سعود

الأمير طلال بن عبد العزيز آل سعود (1350 هـ / 1931 -)، أمير سعودي وهو الابن الثامن عشر من أبناء الملك عبد العزيز الذكور. شغل العديد من المناصب الحكومية في السعودية. تزعم حركة الأمراء الأحرار التي طالبت بإنشاء حكم دستوري برلماني في البلاد، وفصل الأسرة الحاكمة عن الحكم، والمساواة بين الرجال والنساء.

في عام 1958 أسس مع أربعة من إخوته حركة الأمراء الأحرار وذلك بسبب التوترات الحاصلة بين الملك سعود والأمير فيصل، ونادت الحركة بإنشاء حكم دستوري برلماني وإبعاد الأسرة الحاكمة عن شئون الحكم. وبعد تأسيس الحركة غادر السعودية إلى مصر واستضافه الرئيس جمال عبد الناصر الذي كان يناهض الحكم الملكي، وقام الملك سعود بسحب الجواز الدبلوماسي منه. وظل مقيمًا في مصر حتى سمح له بالعودة في عهد الملك فيصل بشرط عدم تدخله في شؤون الدولة والحكم.

وفي 16 نوفمبر 2011 أعلن استقالته من هيئة البيعة، وأعلن إنه رفعها للملك عبد الله، وتأتي استقالته بعد ثلاثة أسابيع من تعيين أخيه غير الشقيق الأمير نايف بمنصب ولي العهد. وبعد وفاة الأمير نايف وقيام الملك عبد الله بتعيين الأمير سلمان وليًا للعهد قال إن هيئة البيعة لم تدع للاجتماع للتشاور حول هذا التعيين، وقال إن الملكيات العربية يجب أن تتغير إلى ملكيات دستورية لأن الممالك لم تعد تواكب هذا العصر، وتوقع انهيار السعودية مثل الاتحاد السوفيتي

تولى عدد من المناصب وعضويات في عدد من الجمعيات والمنظمات:
رئيس برنامج الخليج العربي لدعم منظمات الأمم المتحدة الإنمائية.
رئيس المجلس العربي للطفولة والتنمية.
رئيس مجلس أمناء الشبكة العربية للمنظمات الأهلية.
رئيس مجلس أمناء مركز المرأة العربية للتدريب والبحوث.
رئيس مجلس أمناء الجامعة العربية المفتوحة.
الرئيس الفخري للجمعية السعودية للتربية والتأهيل.
الرئيس الفخري للجمعية السعودية لطب الأسرة والمجتمع ورئيس الأعضاء الشرفيين.
الرئيس الشرفي لمعهد أمين الريحاني في واشنطن.
الرئيس الفخري لجمعية إبصار الخيرية للتأهيل وخدمة الإعاقة البصرية.
الرئيس الفخري لوحدة منظمة التجارة العالمية، مركز التمييز بالإدارة.
سفير المملكة العربية السعودية لدى فرنسا.
عضو مجلس أمناء مؤسسة منتور.
عضو مؤسس في اللجنة المستقلة للقضايا الإنسانية الدولية.
عضو رابطة معهد باستور في باريس.
عضو منتدى الفكر العربي.
المبعوث الخاص لليونسكو للمياه.
المبعوث الخاص لليونسيف.

مكتبة الصور

مكتبة الفيديو

الوسوم:, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Flag Counter