Sattam bin Abdul Aziz Al Saud

Prince Sattam bin Abdul Aziz Al Saud (12 January 1941 – 21 February 2013), Governor of Riyadh. He is the son of King Abdul Aziz’s sons boys and his mother is Princess Moudi, brother of Prince Majed, Princess Haya and Princess Sultana.

He began his studies first in the Princes school, then joined the Institute administrator, capital Institute model, and moved in 1960 to study at Cambridge in England and the United States. In 1965 he got a Bachelor’s degree in business administration from the University of San Diego, USA. On 25 May 1970 he received an honorary doctorate from the same University.

7, October 1387 Ah 6 February 1968 was appointed agent for the Emirate of Riyadh region, under this post until 1/7/1399 AH 27 May 1979 when he was appointed Deputy Governor of Riyadh.
On 9 Dhu al-hijja 1432 h 5 November 2011 appointed Emir of Riyadh until his death 2 March 1434 12 April 2013

On Tuesday, died 2 March 1434 12 March 2013 at 5:15 pm in Riyadh after long suffering from cancer and said his death Saudi royal court statement. And it prayed the prayer of the dead at the mosque of Imam Turki Ibn Abdallah in Riyadh, and then move to Mecca to be buried in the cemetery of Justice to implement his will.

مكتبة الصور

مكتبة الفيديو

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Flag Counter

سطام بن عبد العزيز آل سعود

سطّام بن عبد العزيز آل سعود (21 يناير 1941 – 12 فبراير 2013)، أمير منطقة الرياض سابقًا. هو الابن الثلاثون من أبناء الملك عبد العزيز الذكور ووالدته هي الأميرة موضي، وأخٌ شقيق للأمير ماجد والأميرة هيا والأميرة سلطانة.

بدأ دراسته الأولى في مدرسة الأمراء، ثم التحق بمعهد الأنجال بمعهد العاصمة النموذجي، وانتقل بعام 1960 للدراسة في كامبريدج في إنجلترا والولايات المتحدة. في عام 1965 حصل على درجة البكالوريوس في إدارة الأعمال من جامعة سان دياغو الأمريكية. وفي 25 مايو 1975 حصل على الدكتوراة الفخرية من الجامعة ذاتها.

في 7 ذو القعدة 1387 هـ الموافق 6 فبراير 1968 عين وكيلا لإمارة منطقة الرياض، وظل يتولى هذا المنصب حتى 1 رجب 1399 هـ الموافق 27 مايو 1979 عندما عين نائبا لأمير منطقة الرياض.
في 9 ذو الحجة 1432 هـ الموافق 5 نوفمبر 2011 عين أميرا لمنطقة الرياض حتى وفاته 2 ربيع الثاني 1434 الموافق 12 فبراير 2013

توفي يوم الثلاثاء 2 ربيع الثاني 1434 الموافق 12 فبراير 2013 قرابة الساعة 5:15 عصرًا في مدينة الرياض بعد معاناة طويلة من مرض السرطان وأعلن وفاته الديوان الملكي السعودي في بيان رسمي. وقد صُلي عليه صلاة الميت في جامع الإمام تركي بن عبد الله بالرياض، ثم نقل إلى مكة المكرمة ليدفن في مقبرة العدل تنفيذا لوصيته.

مكتبة الصور

مكتبة الفيديو

الوسوم:, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Flag Counter