Visa policy of Saudi Arabia

Citizens of all countries require a visa to visit Saudi Arabia except the citizens of the Gulf Cooperation Council members of Bahrain, Kuwait, Oman, Qatar, and United Arab Emirates. All visitors must hold a passport valid for 6 months. Visitors holding passports containing any Israeli visa or stamp could be refused entry; Israeli passport holders are refused admission and transit.

Muslim female passengers arriving to perform Umrah or Hajj must be accompanied by one of her immediate family members such as father, brother, husband or son, who must be aged 18 years or older; or over 45 years of age and travelling within a group of female passengers of the same age, who are accompanied by a group leader until their departure.

In December 2013 Saudi Arabia announced its intention to begin issuing tourist visas for the first time in its history. Council of Ministers entrusted the Supreme Commission for Tourism and Antiquities with visa issuing on the basis of certain regulations approved by the Ministries of Interior and Foreign Affairs. A limited tourist visa programme was cancelled in March 2014. In December 2014 the Saudi Arabian authorities reiterated that tourist visas will not be reintroduced.

Visitors who have recently been to Guinea, Liberia and Sierra Leone are refused entry due to Ebola virus epidemic in West Africa

مكتبة الصور

مكتبة الفيديو

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Flag Counter